Pilgrimage Day 20: O Root of Jesse

 

December 19, 2013

I have been informed by several sources that there are only 5 shopping days until Christmas. Thankfully I do not have to go into that mad rush to grab the last Cabbage Patch doll (or whatever toy is absolutely indispensable this year), or fight for the last fondue pot (or whatever kitchen gadget will make me the most beloved gift-giver this year).

Instead, I will help my kids finish their school work so that they can have Christmas Eve and Christmas Day off with a clear conscience, and I will meet with my spiritual Director so that I can have meet my Lord on Christmas with a clear conscience!  What could be better in this last stretch of Advent?

Today’s walk: 25 – 45 minutes, getting the heart rate up. I’ll report in the comments about what I did later.

19 December: 

O Root of Jesse, 
which standest for an ensign of the people, 
at Whom the kings shall shut their mouths, 
Whom the Gentiles shall seek, 
come to deliver us, 
do not tarry. 

Our Father...
Hail Mary...
Glory Be...

 

Leave a Reply

