Pilgrimage: Day 4

Day 4: St. Francis Xavier, Confessor, pray for us!

Today’s walk is supposed to be 15 to 30 minutes. Today’s high is supposed to be 57 degrees. So far it is 37, with a wind chill of 31. I will wait until it warms up a bit. The snow is supposed to fly tonight, and we are expected to get 4 to 6 inches tonight, another 5 to 8 tomorrow, plus maybe another inch tomorrow night. I need to get some grocery shopping done today!!

Well, guess what? I did not do any deliberate exercise today. But when I finally got home after a doctor appointment that took an hour longer than it needed to and grocery shopping that took a couple of hours, and a beautiful Mass at my parish, I unloaded the groceries from the van in 20-degree temperatures (wind chill 5 degrees), and my legs and toes and hands froze and hurt a lot as they thawed. That’s gotta count for something, right? The snow started just as I got the last of the groceries out of the trunk.

Tomorrow’s high is supposed to be 14 degrees, so I think I will be doing laps around the kitchen.

Leave a Reply

