Pilgrimage: Day 3

Day 3: Monday, December 2. St. Bibiana, Virgin and Martyr, pray for us!

Today is supposed to be the warmest day in the next 10, with a high temperature of almost 60 degrees. That means that we have to do as much laundry as possible before the wind and snow make it difficult. I also have a doctor’s appointment with one of the kids this afternoon. I had better walk this morning. I will see if I can have a regular walking time every day. With 10 kids that will inevitably change sometimes, but if I have a regular time that works most days, I am more likely to stick with it.

10:15 AM: 25-minute walk from the house to the corner of Cooper Grove and Black Forest and back. I wore my older shoes (the ones I wore on Day 1) and will continue to wear them until I have my new ones. Maria (6) and Thomas (4) went with me as far as the mail boxes around the corner, so my pace was not as brisk as when walking with Ian. It was about 50 degrees and a bit windy. Glad I took a hat. Wore a t-shirt with a sweater, and leggings under a wool skirt. I was warm enough, but not too warm.

I am keeping a food and exercise journal. I do not think I will post it, since the purpose of the journal is not (at this point) directly related to the Pilgrimage. Perhaps in a few months I will post it if I think it might be helpful.

Leave a Reply

