Simple Woman's Daybook ~ June 3, 2009


For Today…

Outside my window… windy, foggy, dark, rainy & cold

I am thinking… how blessed I am to have such good children. I love each one of them so much.

I am thankful for… spring rains (almost every day)!

From the kitchen… something with ground beef and red potatoes…

I am wearing… jeans, pink striped shirt, pony tail.

I am reading…whatever i can find about BSA and AHG

I am hoping… to get a lot cleaned up today so the house feels fresher. We’ve been cooped up with cold and rain outside.

I am creating… clean, empty spaces, hopefully

I am praying… for my husband and his employees.

Around the house… SPRING CLEANING! Laundry, sorting through papers, working on budget, kids are building lego creations.

One of my favorite things… not being sick

A few plans for the rest of the week… working at Dad’s garden on Thursday, getting well.


Visit the original Simple Woman at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

6 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ June 3, 2009

  1. Glad you are all healthy! Hope you get to enjoy some sunny days moderated by crisp cool breezes. If you do, enjoy them for us too!

  2. Glad you are all healthy! Hope you get to enjoy some sunny days moderated by crisp cool breezes. If you do, enjoy them for us too!

  3. Indeed, a clean and healthy household is such a blessing.

    Great to see you! Thank you! I just got my package of tea, I'm waiting to open it to share with my mom who arrives next week!

  4. Indeed, a clean and healthy household is such a blessing.

    Great to see you! Thank you! I just got my package of tea, I'm waiting to open it to share with my mom who arrives next week!

  5. Oh Mimi, I am glad you got it! I was going to email you today and ask if it arrived. Enjoy!!

    Charlotte: We are having sunny hours moderated by crisp, cold rain and hail today!

  6. Oh Mimi, I am glad you got it! I was going to email you today and ask if it arrived. Enjoy!!

    Charlotte: We are having sunny hours moderated by crisp, cold rain and hail today!

Leave a Reply

