Simple Woman's Daybook~May 21st Edition


For Today…

Outside my window… lush green, damp & foggy

I am thinking… how blessed we are to live way out in the country

From the learning rooms… counting down the days till the last day of school!

I am thankful for… spring rains!

From the kitchen… roasting chicken for tonight, fresh home made bread.

I am wearing… long black skirt, striped Polo, pony tail.

I am reading… nothing right now. Just trying to finish school!

I am hoping… to get to those letters that I am so far behind in answering

I am creating… a good vegetable and herb garden.

I am praying… for priests

Around the house… making zoo trip and Scottish Parade plans

One of my favorite things… when the girls and I paint our toenails together

A few plans for the rest of the week… getting the lettuce , carrots, beets and turnips planted, setting up the drip system, and Mass tomorrow.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…
Sigh. Still can;t get pictures off the camera.

Visit the original Simple Woman at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

13 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook~May 21st Edition

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about the camera troubles.

    I love lush days, enjoy!

    and, wow. A Scottish parade, have a great time!

  2. The parade isn’t until September, but with this many kids I better start the costumes now to have them ready!

  3. Speaking of costumes. I found instructions for making wrap around skirts and it looks very easy. Perhaps we could do blue skirts and tartan sashes for the girls. What do you think?

  4. Speaking of costumes. I found instructions for making wrap around skirts and it looks very easy. Perhaps we could do blue skirts and tartan sashes for the girls. What do you think?

  5. I think that would be cute. Do they look Medieval-ish? I think that’s what the judges are looking for. If they are relatively full, that could work!

  6. I think that would be cute. Do they look Medieval-ish? I think that’s what the judges are looking for. If they are relatively full, that could work!

Leave a Reply

