Tea for Today

Today: Wednesday, April 1, 2009
Outside My Window: cold and snowy. More to come tonight!
Today’s Goal: Exercise and drink more water.
Today’s Plan: Order extra Irish Dance socks for the girls.
Today’s Tea: How about a pot of After 7 Rooibos? Yummy chocolate & mint flavors! We are sipping it this afternoon after all school is done, while watching a movie from the library.
Today’s Tidbits: We are in FlyLady’s Zone 1 (Entrnce, Front Porch and Dining Room). The kids are helping me by doing the dusting and cleaning the fronts of the washer and dryer. I wonder if painting them would be a good idea to freshen them up a bit (the washer and dryer, not the kids). Does anyone have any ideas?

6 thoughts on “Tea for Today

  1. I’m serving After 7 Rooibos to company tonight. Since it is Lent, I’m skipping the cream in my coffee and tea (which eliminates all coffee except for one cup on Sunday). I always put cream in tea, but this tea is good even without the cream.

  2. I’m serving After 7 Rooibos to company tonight. Since it is Lent, I’m skipping the cream in my coffee and tea (which eliminates all coffee except for one cup on Sunday). I always put cream in tea, but this tea is good even without the cream.

  3. I agree – this is one of my favorites just by itself. The kids like it plain too! That’s how we drank it yesterday and they all asked for more. Even Peter, who never finishes his tea!

  4. I agree – this is one of my favorites just by itself. The kids like it plain too! That’s how we drank it yesterday and they all asked for more. Even Peter, who never finishes his tea!

  5. It’d probably be better to paint the kids 🙂

    Seriously, I think there’s special paint for metal, maybe that’d work? I honesty don’t know.

  6. It’d probably be better to paint the kids 🙂

    Seriously, I think there’s special paint for metal, maybe that’d work? I honesty don’t know.

Leave a Reply

