Simple Woman's Daybook ~ March 10, 2009

The Simple Woman’s Daybook~March 10th Entry


For Today…

Outside my window… snow! I had no idea it was going to snow last night.

I am thinking… it is a perfect day to read to the kids.

From the learning rooms… learning about soil and seeds.

I am thankful for…a clean, comfortable home

From the kitchen…BREAD!!! Smells heavenly. Made it from freshly-ground whole wheat!

I am wearing… jeans, black top & black sweater.

I am reading…housefairy.org

I am hoping… to fix the clothesline outside – the gas bill has been too high the last couple of months.

I am creating… tea bags and decorating tea tins for the Open House in a couple of weeks.

I am hearing… the dish washer, clothes dryer, and someone playing with a toy truck

Around the house…friends coming up the drive for a playdate.

One of my favorite things… a cup of tea on a cold, snowy day

A few plans for the rest of the week… dentist, dance class, date night

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

4 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ March 10, 2009

  1. You sound like you’ve really got it together. What a happy home! And that bread. With butter and honey. Oh my. I really have enjoyed reading your Tea for Today entries. What a variety. Thanks for the restful place to visit!

Leave a Reply

