Simple Woman's Daybook ~ March 3, 2009


For Today…

Outside my window… clouds and wind

I am thinking… how nice the weather was yesterday! It was about 75 in town!

From the learning rooms…starting week 24! Only 12 weeks left! Andrew needs more help with reading. He forgets what letters sound like from one word to the next.

I am thankful for… sunshine, helpful kids, and a semi-clean house

From the kitchen… made bread this morning! House smells wonderful.

I am wearing… Jeans, navy tank top and berry-colored “big shirt”

I am reading… Bosch owner’s manual – what a great machine (Thanks Mom)!!!

I am hoping… to spend some time outside today, maybe dig some holes for the hawthorns we’ll plant next weekend.

I am creating… daily routines to keep the house tidy and everyone happy.

I am hearing… kids playing with Peter’s new “Moon Sand” toy he got for his birthday.

Around the house… still some things out of place (folded laundry in the living room, dirty dishes in the sink), but getting closer to clean.

One of my favorite things… 8 kids playing harmoniously.

A few plans for the rest of the week… sew some more on the Christmas projects, sew girls’ patches on their dance uniforms, and re-lace their dancing shoes with elastic.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

I love my Bosch!!

Please visit Peggy at The Simple Woman

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook ~ March 3, 2009

Leave a Reply

