The Simple Woman’s Daybook~February 23rd Edition


For Today…

Outside my window… bright sunshine!

I am thinking… how much I really want to plant some flowering shrubs right now!!

From the learning rooms…starting week 23! Only 13 weeks left!

I am thankful for… the beauty of the changing seasons

From the kitchen… we have frozen meat and dry rice and beans: PLENTY …thank you Lord!

I am wearing… Jeans and my comfy gray shirt. Not much variety in my “post-pregnancy” wardrobe.

I am reading… the latest issue of Victoria magazine (lots of pretty spring decorating ideas) and the American Heritage Girls handbook.

I am hoping… we get some rain

I am creating… extra shelf space for my record-keeping notebooks for AHG, family budget and garden plans

I am hearing… kids in various activities from commenting on a math problem to setting the table to singing “If I were a Rich Man” from Fiddler on the Roof.

Around the house… a bit of laundry, dinner, and then some handsewing

One of my favorite things… is sunshine streaming through clean windows onto dust-free furniture. Someday it’ll be a reality! For now, I am enjoying the sunshine.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Ash Wednesday Mass, maybe a play date and/or Bible study on Friday, and the kids’ birthday party on Sunday.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…
Andrew holding his new baby brother Thomas

Leave a Reply

