Monday, February 9, 2009

The Simple Woman’s Daybook~February 9th Edition


For Today…

Outside my window…windy and cold

I am thinking… how sad it is that we have yet to have a nice snow…sigh

From the learning rooms… gearing up for a new week of school

I am thankful for… Ian’s patience with me as I break one more thing on the van.

From the kitchen… thinking of a special dinner for my Sweetie for St. Valentine’s Day.

I am wearing… khaki pants and red turtleneck

I am reading… the calendar of Cub Scouts meetings and events for the rest of the semester.

I am hoping… for good weather on Saturday for Thomas’s baptism!

I am creating… Valentines for my loved ones

I am hearing… the kids “cleaning up” before bed.

Around the house… lots of boxes and trash in the mudroom waiting to go out – we’ve been cleaning out the “back room”

One of my favorite things… my newborn baby boy sleeping in my arms, cooing softly

A few plans for the rest of the week… exercise for 10 minutes every day this week – I need to get serious about this!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

Visit the Simple Woman’s Daybook at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

