Simple Woman's Daybook – Feb. 2, 2009

[simple-woman-daybook-large.jpg]

FOR TODAY Monday, February 2, 2009…

Outside my window… Cold, bright sunshine. We put a bag of ice outside the front door to make room in the freezer a few days ago, and it has not melted!

I am thinking… that generosity is truly from God.

I am thankful for… all of our friends who have gone out of their way to make meals and give us gifts for our new little one!

From the learning rooms… medical school 101: how to run a home amidst childbirth, other children with fevers and coughs, and aches and pains.

From the kitchen… Wonderful meals from friends! Baked Potato Soup from Jennifer, Beef Stroganoff from Juli, REAL Black Forest Cake from Susi, Breakfast casserole from Karen,salads, pastas and pot roasts from everyone else, and all kinds of breads and desserts. We are truly blessed!

I am wearing… jeans and a red sweater, my hair pushed back with a head band, white socks and slippers, and my baby boy in a Snugglewrap.

I am creating… Thank you notes for all the great meals and gifts.

I am going… nowhere today – hopefully it won’t be too cold to take the baby to church on Sunday.

I am reading… Semi-Homemade Magazine’s premier issue. It looks like it will be a fun magazine!

I am hoping… the temps rise a little so we can go out!!

I am hearing… kids playing in the boys’ room, the dryer humming.

Around the house… Eldest daughter in bed with a fever, next daughter with a possible ear infection, the rest having fun with Lego and little cars.

One of my favorite things… The feel of soft, newborn baby skin.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Midwife appointment, redo budget AGAIN to accommodate rising gas and electric costs.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…
The kids made paper dolls of themselves and posed them on the couch. This was a day or two before Thomas was born.

Visit the Simple Woman’s Daybook blog here to join in the fun: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

One thought on “Simple Woman's Daybook – Feb. 2, 2009

Leave a Reply

