Simple Woman's Daybook, New Baby Edition (Jan 27, 2009)

FOR TODAY, Tuesday, January 27, 2009…

Outside my window… snow-covered prairie grasses and brilliant sunshine

I am thinking… That I have the most adorable baby boy lying next to me right now.

I am thankful for… Thomas Edmund Paul’s birth Sunday night.

From the learning rooms… no school today. Just witnessing God’s miracle with all the kids.

From the kitchen… Daddy & the kids made waffles and oatmeal this morning, and quesadillas for lunch. Mom made delicious chicken vegetable soup yesterday for lunch. It really hit the spot.

I am wearing… comfy pajama bottoms and a tomato-soup-colored v-neck top. Hair in a pony tail, socks & slippers.

I am creating… memories holding my little Thomas while he is little enough to be held.

I am going… to recover as quickly as I can!

I am reading… Nothing right now except the sweet expressions on Thomas’s face.

I am hoping… We all get a little more sleep tonight.

I am hearing… coos from Thomas, computer typing from Ian (working from home today), a few sounds of quiet play from the older kids during the little kids’ nap time.

Around the house… Everything is serene during nap time. The house is picked up, the dishes are mostly done, the laundry is pretty much caught up. Fr. Jeremy came Sunday night to bless the house and it does feel blessed.

One of my favorite things… cuddling with a brand new baby. The smell of a newborn – so sweet!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Sigh… no plans (bliss).

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Go to The Simple Woman’s Daybook blog to join in the fun and see other daybook entries. http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

9 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook, New Baby Edition (Jan 27, 2009)

  1. Congratulations! You guys look just the same as when we saw you married! Enjoy your babymoon and give everyone a squeeze from us! Especially that wee little one!

  2. I know many of us were wondering – I’m so happy to hear that he is finally here! congratulations! I can’t wait to see an updated whole family pic. Hugs to all and lots of prayers!

    🙂
    betsy

  3. Wonderful to see your little one has arrived. Lovely!! Happy babymoon, and prayers for a timely recovery (you do need to rest a while, right?)

  4. I was just thinking about you this morning! He’s gorgeous, congratulations! Enjoy your Babymoon!

    (and my dh’s name is Edmund, it is a lovely name)

Leave a Reply

