Simple Woman's Daybook Monday, January 19, 2009

FOR TODAY MONDAY, JANUARY 19, 2009…

Outside my window… Wind! Lots of sun, mud where the snow has melted.

I am thinking… that I am going to be pregnant forever. This baby has made himself comfortable and plans on staying where it’s cozy for as long as he can.

I am thankful for… a husband who takes all the kids shopping while I am immobile.

From the learning rooms… we are starting week 18 tomorrow. The older girls are learning about Italy and several of the United States of America. Annie is weeks ahead in her Math book.

From the kitchen… Oops! I better get the pork roast into the slow cooker pronto!

I am wearing… MATERNITY JEANS and a pink MATERNITY T-SHIRT. Baby is getting big, so these jeans don’t really fit any more.

I am creating… a new budget.

I am going… to have a baby…I am going to have a baby…I am going to have a baby….

I am reading… Jesus of Nazareth, How to Tell Stories to Children, and St. Paul: A Bible Study Guide for Catholics for my monthly book discussion on Wednesday.

I am hoping… to have a baby soon…I am hoping to have a baby soon…I am hoping to have a baby soon….

I am hearing… Margaret practicing her Irish Dancing and Annie singing Christmas songs.

Around the house… Pretty quiet, since Ian took all the kids except Margaret & Annie (who have colds).

One of my favorite things… Having everything done that I needed to do (not that that is a reality at the moment).

A few plans for the rest of the week: Have a baby, book discussion on Wednesday, have a baby, Midwife’s home visit on Friday, Get the girls ready for their Irish Dance competition on Saturday morning and go to my own baby shower in the afternoon, Mass on Sunday and have Fr. Jeremy over for dinner and our Epiphany blessing (finally). Oh. And have a baby.

Here is picture thought I am sharing… This is Ian and me at a restaurant celebrating our 12th anniversary and my birthday.

Visit the Simple Woman’s Daybook here and join in the fun! Add your own daybook entry and read others’ entries: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

6 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook Monday, January 19, 2009

  1. This is my first visit to your blog via the Daybook. I enjoyed reading and congrats on your pregnancy announcement! Children are indeed a blessing from God.

    From a mama of a dozen. 🙂

  2. Thanks Mimi! Yes, the baby seems to have decided to take up permanent residence. That’s ok. I have to be patient. He isn’t due for a couple more weeks, after all. I tend to think in terms of “I am uncomfortable, so it must be time” towards the end of my pregnancies.

  3. Fr. Jeremy came all the way out your house!! I am impressed, I really like him. Very good man. And congrats on that new baby. I do love the smell of a new baby, rest, rest, rest.

Leave a Reply

