Nesting?

I have been “in labor” for almost a week now. I have had no energy, no stamina, no desire to get up for anything. Just intense contractions followed by fatigue, heartburn and weepyness.

Today I still have no desire, but somehow I have a little bit of energy. I managed to make a simple breakfast for myself and the kids, reheat leftovers for lunch without burning anything, put dinner in a crockpot (hopefully early enough), post two recipes, do laundry with the kids, help them with school work, rinse a few dishes and put them into the dish washer, supervise mopping, and balance my budget once again….

I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it is a lot more than I have been able to do in several days. Sigh.

I also wanted to make some sourdough bread, but the smell of flour still bothers me (every pregnancy is different), so the sourdough will have to wait.

8 thoughts on “Nesting?

  1. Kitty,

    Saw your note on Victoria and wanted to encourage you. I don’t even know you, but as a fellow homeschooler, I am proud of you. Children are a blessing, and although I never asked for the five that I have, I wouldn’t trade them for anything.
    I’ve only recently discovered the “computer” side of Victoria. I signed up to be a member last Saturday, but it won’t let me post anything, and I have something big to post! How long does it take to be approved? Or am I ding something wrong?
    Anyway, I have to make lunch for my three youngest (6,4, and almost 2), so I will pray for you and the “long-expected” baby!

    Take care.
    Glenna
    P.S. I think you got more done yesterday than I did! You go, girl!

  2. Prayers as you labor slowly. Have you looked into the Artisan Bread in Five Minutes theory? It has kind of a sourdoughy taste without actually growing sourdough in the fridge.

  3. Hi Glenna, I don’t know what you are doing wrong at the Victoria forum. I don’t remember having to wait very long to be able to post. Of course, I am pregnant so I don’t remember much of anything heehee! Maybe it was a couple of days before I got an approval email. I really don’t remember!

    Mimi, I have not heard of this theory. Where can I find information?

  4. Thank you all for your prayers. Baby has decided to stay put forever, and I can't blame him. He's comfy & cozy, can eat all he wants, and has Mommy's attention 24/7.

Leave a Reply

