Simple Woman's Daybook Monday, January 12, 2009

FOR TODAY Monday, January 12, 2009…

Outside my window… sun right before sunset, after a day of blizzard winds and snow!

I am thinking… that my baby will be born within a week of today.

I am thankful for… a warm bed, a loving husband who is willing to brave the snow to buy the week’s groceries, and enough food in the pantry to last us a bit since the road conditions proved too much for him.

From the learning rooms… no formal school today, but the kids have been making things out of tissue paper, toothpicks, glue & Play Doh, and reading a lot of books.

From the kitchen… we made basic cookie dough last night and used cookie cutters to make the 3 Wise Men and teapot shapes. Then we “painted” them with egg yolk-and food coloring paints and baked them. They came out pretty nice!

I am wearing… maternity pajamas and socks, headband and glasses. No makeup today.

I am creating… Susan’s Christmas stocking. I worked on it a little today. It is starting to look like something.

I am going… ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I ain’t movin’ until this baby is born, unless I suddenly get a great burst of energy and my bones don’t hurt when I walk.

I am reading… Dave Ramsey’s Total Money Makeover, Benedict XVI’s Jesus of Nazareth, Joseph Pearce’s The Quest for Shakespeare, and Your Pregnancy Companion.

I am hoping… the roads aren’t bad this evening when Ian goes out for our weekly milk.

I am hearing… Susan (4) playing the piano and singing “Christ will die, Christ is Risen…”

Around the house… spare ribs baking in the oven with a yummy BBQ dry rub I made, kids finishing their chores (hopefully), and Ian taking a break from working on the computer.

One of my favorite things… Having Ian home when the weather is bad.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Birthing a baby…. Um, that’s all. I have invited a couple over for dinner on Friday, which will ensure that I go into labor that day.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…
Visit the Simple Woman’s Daybook home page and join the fun! http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook Monday, January 12, 2009

Leave a Reply

