Simple Woman's Daybook, Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2009

FOR TODAY, Tuesday, January 6, 2009…
Outside my window… very sparkly snow in full sunshine! It is cold, but we have the shades open to let in all that glorious light and heat.

I am thinking… That I would like to have a turkey avocado sandwich for lunch, but I don’t have any turkey or avocado. Sigh.

I am thankful for… my wonderful husband who literally drove us ALL over town yesterday (shopping day) and for the life that God has given me.

From the learning rooms… We are starting up school again after our nice Advent/Christmas break.

From the kitchen… My In-Laws, to whom I am already eternally grateful for all that they have done for our family, from raising their son to be a wonderful husband to helping him start and run his business, to taking care of our children and teaching them to tie their shoes,… these In-Laws gave us a Bosch kitchen machine for Christmas! I have pored through the owner’s manual and can’t wait to make something! Today it will be cookies, and often it will be bread!

I am wearing… maternity (of course) jeans, a burgundy maternity top that is getting tight! warm socks from Ian’s drawer, and brown suede Mary Janes.

I am creating… a clean home after the busy Christmas season. The ornaments will come off the tree today, and we’ll vacuum up all the needles. Tonight I will start sewing Susan’s Christmas stocking for next year.

I am going… I actually already went yesterday – shopping and errand running. Went to the bike shop, the bank, grocery, Costco, library, and I don’t even remember where else.

I am reading… the owner’s manual and recipe booklet for my new Bosch! Ian got Jesus of Nazareth by Pope Benedict XVI and another book called How to Read Stories to Children for Christmas, and I think I am going to have to borrow them when he’s done reading them.

I am hoping… that the baby is born soon.

I am hearing… the hum of the clothes dryer, the hum of Maria eating a piece of bread in her high chair, and an “Echoes of Spain” CD.

Around the house… Margaret & Annie flipping through reading books, Andrew arranging his knights with the new ones he got for Christmas, Maria singing to herself, Susan choosing a new CD.

One of my favorite things… NOT having heartburn!

A few plans for the rest of the week: Plan the week’s menus and then REMEMBER to take things out of the freezer so it thaws before I have to cook them. Midwife tomorrow, friends over for a play date on Friday, chocolate party on Saturday (doesn’t that sound wonderful? I can’t wait to find out what it all means!)

Here is picture thought I am sharing…
Note the pregnant Mary BEFORE Dec. 25th!

Peggy is still on vacation this week (she’ll be back next Monday), but if you want to find out how to add your Daybook entry to her list, go here: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook, Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2009

Leave a Reply

