Simple Woman's Daybook Dec. 26, 2008

FOR TODAY DECEMBER 26, 2008

Outside my window… snow again.

I am thinking…that I should be lying down while the littles are taking a nap.

I am thankful for… a warm house, a loving husband, and helpful children, and that I have wonderful In-Laws that live only about 20 minutes away.

From the learning rooms…we are on Christmas break from school right now. We’ll start up week 15 next week.

From the kitchen…had family over for turkey dinner last night. Mom brought a lovely red velvet cake for Baby Jesus. Yummy. I am making a BIG pot of turkey broth for making soups in the weeks to come. Gotta start stocking the freezer before baby is born!

I am wearing…khaki maternity pants, a navy tank top and a black sweater.

I am creating… we just decorated the Christmas tree with white lights and some of our family ornaments. The kids had fun doing that while Ian & I got Christmas dinner ready yesterday.

I am going…to lie down as soon as I finish this post!

I am reading… The Search for Shakespeare still, although I haven’t picked it up since my last post. This week has been too busy to take the tine to read anything much.

I am hoping… that all those who are traveling get to where they’re going safely!

I am hearing… Andrew digging through the Lego box in the “back room,” Lucy, Margaret & Annie cutting and sewing fabric in the dining room, and the silence of Susan, Maria & Peter SLEEPING!!

Around the house… poinsettias and paperwhites blooming, the Christmas tree in the front window, Lincoln Logs in a big popcorn tin waiting for nap time to be over, Ian working on his computer, and me getting ready to take a nap.

One of my favorite things… the quiet of snow falling past the window, and a soft pillow to lay my head on.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Keep sewing on that project I talked about last time, Mass on Sunday, Holy Family Ball that night.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…ok, I almost have the photo thing figured out. I will post a picture next time.

Visit the Simple Woman herself here: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

2 thoughts on “Simple Woman's Daybook Dec. 26, 2008

  1. Certainly sounds like you have all been making your home very festive. Hope you were all blessed with a most enjoyable Christmas.

  2. Thanks Shaz! I hope you had a nice, warm, summer Christmas Down Under!

    I didn’t get the nap I hoped to get, but I did get to put my feet up a little.

    Merry Christmas to everyone!

Leave a Reply

