Retreat

Today I am alone in the house for a couple of hours. Normally, Mondays are for grocery shopping and errand running, but today I am just too pregnant to walk, much less drive all over town getting groceries and library books.

So Ian took the kids (all 6 of them by himself – what a man!) and loaded them into the van after treating us to a yummy breakfast of oatmeal and home-made biscuits. They are off to do the necessaries of the day while I waddle around the house looking for the last items I need before the baby’s born. And then I’ll lie down and let my back relax for a few minutes while I do some spiritual reading. That’s probably all I have time for today, but it is enough.

4 thoughts on “Retreat

  1. Mathochist – my day was very nice. Tonight my In-Laws came over for dessert and offered to take the kids overnight when the baby comes so Ian & I can get some sleep after my labor. The kids immediately got out their backpacks and packed their essentials (dolls, colored pencils, flashlights). God has really blessed us with our loving family who are always ready to lend a helping hand. Thank you for your prayers!

Leave a Reply

