Silly Book Meme

1. Grab the book closest to you…NO cheating!
2. Open to page 123
3. Scroll down to 5th sentence.
4. Post text of next 3 sentences on blog-and name of book and author
Tag 3 people (that will be the hardest part!)

The Faith Explained by Leo J. Trese

“Before going any further, perhaps we should recall what the word ‘virtue’ means. In religion virtue is defined as a ‘habit or permanent disposition which inclines a person to do good and to avoid evil.’ For example, if you have the habit of always telling the truth, then you have the virtue of veracity or truthfulness.”

Tag! You’re it. Mary Poppins Not, Danielle, Amy, Sr. Lorraine, and YOU!

2 thoughts on “Silly Book Meme

  1. Mine would be really long so I’ll just post one sentence:
    These things the famous singer sang for them, but Odysseus, taking in his ponderous hands the great mantle dyed in sea-purple, drew it over his head and veiled his fine features, shamed for tears running down his face before the Phaiakians; . . .
    Homer’s Odyssey

    Really, I just made out an exam on the Odyssey, so it was the book closest to me!

    Kitty, I’m glad to have found your blog spot after we visited by phone! I also just learned how to set up a blog (trying to post this a few minutes ago and didn’t have a password or anything). I am now MadPenguin3 (named MadPenguin by a colleague who says that when I lecture I wave my arms like a mad penguin when I’m wound up about the lecture!)

    I hope this posts correctly to kittyeleison!

Leave a Reply

