COOKIE!

You Are a Chocolate Chip Cookie

Traditional and conservative, most people find you comforting.
You’re friendly and easy to get to know. This makes you very popular – without even trying!
What Kind of Cookie Are You?

These seem to be great qualities for a mother to have. But you know, it struck me that these “blog things” with quizes that give you fun results are all soothers. I can’t imagine one saying “You are a rotten apple and everyone hates you.” It is nice to think I am a “chocoate chip cookie” but I can’t just be content knowing most people find me comforting. What if my husband or children don’t? Then my comforting nature means nothing, since my husband and children are my vocation, not “most people.” My cookie status teaches me nothing about how to be what I ought to be. It does not challenge me to be a better cookie or even see any faults I might have (the chocolate chip cookie, in my opinion, is the best just as it is, and does not need any improving). I know it is just a game, but this is blog is supposed to be my spiritual exercise, so bear with me.

Anyway, I am craving a cookie right now so I have to go find something to distract me before I give in!

One thought on “COOKIE!

Leave a Reply

